Video Vibe

I spent the majority of today creating a short video about myself and my intellectual interests within design ethnography.

Today was filled with plethora of firsts for me. It was the first time I created a video cast of a presentation. It was the first time I recorded and cut together a video on my PC. It was my first time to upload to youtube.com.

It was also my first day of taking boxing lessons, which was great for relieving the frustration and stress I built up while trying to make technology acquiesce to my request to make this video. Sometimes working with computers is part voodoo magic and part logical brilliance. I suppose though figuring out how to do it the first time is the hardest.

Enjoy the video!

Leave a Reply

